Analogue Synth

The Name says it all

Unique specializes in state-of-the-art vowel sounds and mighty, mighty analogue sounds from the Golden Age of synthesizers. Her assertive sound should not be missing in any VST folder.

Key Features

  • Sawtooth, Triple Saw, Pulse, Triple FM, Noise with tonal Filter, Sub Sine
  • 5 Filters with 5 Modulators each
  • Vowel Filter
  • Duophone Arpeggiator
  • Two Effect Sections
  • x/y Pad with Recording
  • MIDI Learn & Host Automation
  • 300 groovy presets by various artists

Dual-oscillator with 5 waveforms

You won't run out of classic analogue sounds any time soon.

Unique is a well-crafted emulation of synthesizers from the golden age of analogue keyboard sounds. Some of the strings and piano sounds will bring back fond memories, while there's plenty of depth and power to the basses.

Sound and functionality have been designed together with musicians to cover a wide range of sounds and ease of use. We took a close look at some old techniques to reinvent them for the current age. The user interface is simple but powerful.

And it's a pretty versatile instrument. Once you’ve built your sound, there’s tons of sound polish in a juicy filter section and two chained multi effect units.

Watch Tutorial (01:53)

Those Wicked Formant Filters!

Activate Vowel Mode

The sound of Unique springs to life when it hits the filter section. Needless to say, analogue high-pass, low-pass and band-pass varieties are in place, along with a comb filter. But standards aside, the actual intention behind this project, a Vowel Filter, also became its outstanding feature. The Vowel Filter allows you to string together two or four vowel formants and play them back in a multitude of ways.

The internal controllers section will bring in some much-needed dynamics. There's a recordable XY field, a sequencer and it's all very easy to manage with just a rightclick on any control. User feedback range from "the Controllers section rocks!" to "the Controllers section just blows me away!"

Watch Demo (03:09)

Earns the right to carry its name

It's not a software, it's a mindset!

Thanks to the unusual architecture, Unique always remained special down to the present day. The duophonic arpeggiator, polyphonic auto-panning per oscillator and the complex filter have what it takes to let your mix shine.

The modulators can be triggered in many different and “unique” ways: for example with the lowest note played, the first note played or even with the sequencer clock or the arpeggiator.

Yet another stunning feature: The internal LFOs have fade algorithms for rate and intensity; and we implemented a proper polyphonic portamento, too.

Watch Tutorial (03:38)

Update to Version 1.5

Free for users: new GUI and NKS

The update sets new accents in visual language, concept and user experience. With its minimal flat design, version 1.5 departs from the somewhat stale skeuomorphism and pays hommage to the classics of German industrial design. Adjust any control and the new GUI will come up with the respective values and scales! We find the new design very apropos and like working with it. Chapeau & Thanks to Max Mondon Design.

Native’s Kontrol Standard (NKS) is quickly spreading in the industry and we also think that it’s a good move towards integration for all the friends of NI’s great tools out there. We added NKS support to Unique, providing perfect integration with Maschine and Komplete Kontrol (->NKS).

Sounds & Presets

Passion, Soul and Sex

Unique comes with more than 300 presets, that show off its insane power and provide some good starting points for your next hookline. They are sorted into categories like Bass, Pads, Leads, etc., but there's also one folder called "Erotique".

Unique Downloads

Version 1.5.0 (What's new)

macOS

Requires macOS 10.6.7 or higher
Audio Unit, VST2, AAX, Standalone


Windows

Requires Windows 7 or higher
VST2, AAX, Standalone


Manual

English

All Sugar Bytes plug-ins are available in 32-bit and 64-bit editions for both Windows and macOS.

©2017 Sugar Bytes | About Us English | Deutsch

Analog Synth

Der Name sagt alles

Unique hat sich auf Vocal Sounds und die punchigen, analogen Klänge aus dem goldenen Zeitalter der Synthesizerschlachtschiffe spezialisiert. Sein durchsetzungsfähiger Klang hat Unique zu einem Standard gemacht, der in keinem VST Ordner fehlen sollte.

Key Features

  • Duophoner Arpeggiator
  • Fünf Filter mit je fünf Modulatoren
  • Vowel Filter
  • Sawtooth, Triple Saw, Pulse, Triple FM, Noise mit tonalem Filter, Sub Sine
  • Zwei Effektsektionen
  • x/y Pad mit Recordfunktion
  • MIDI Learn & Host Automation
  • 300 Presets von verschiedensten Künstlern

Dualer Oszillator mit 5 Wellenformen

An klassischen analogen Sounds soll es dir nun nicht mehr fehlen!

Unique ist eine von Meisterhand gearbeitete Interpretation der Synthesizer aus dem goldenen Zeitalter der analogen Keyboardsounds. Die Streicher und Pianos werden schöne Erinnerungen wecken. Die Bässe liefern reichlich Tiefe und Druck.

Beim Sounddesign und der Funktionalität haben wir mit Musikern zusammengearbeitet, um eine große Bandbreite und Anwenderfreundlichkeit zu gewährleisten. Wir haben uns alte Technologien genau angesehen und sie für die heutige Zeit adaptiert. Uniques Interface ist klar strukturiert und leistungsfähig.

Und es ist ein ausgesprochen vielseitiges Instrument geworden! Wenn du einmal den Grundsound entworfen hast, gibt die Filtersektion, der interne Multi-Effekt und seine in Reihe geschalteten Insert-Effekte deinem Sound genügend Klangpolitur, um ihn glänzen zu lassen wie einen 81er Ford Capri.

Tutorial ansehen (01:53)

Die unanständigen Formantenfilter...

Aktiviere Vowel Mode!

Es sind vor allem die Filter, die Uniques einzigartigen Sound zum Leben erwecken. Natürlich gibt es die analogen Hi-Pass-, Low-Pass- und Bandpass-Varianten und einen Comb. Neben diesen Standards ist der Vocalfilter (als eigentlicher Ursprung des Projekts) zum herausragenden Merkmal geworden. Über den Vocalfilter kannst du zwei oder mehr Vokalformanten verbinden und vielfach in den Sound einbinden.

Uniques interne Controller sorgen für die nötige Dynamik. Sowohl das XY Feld (die Achsen lassen sich mit Parametern belegen und deine Bewegungen können als Loop abgespielt werden) als auch ein kleiner Sequenzer sind leichtgängig zu handhaben und lassen sich über einen einfachen Rechtsklick ansteuern. Das Feedback der User reicht von „the Controllers section rocks!“ bis zu „the Controllers section just blows me away!“

Demo ansehen (03:09)

Trägt ihren Namen zurecht!

Das ist keine Software, sondern eine Philosophie!

Unique ist dank der ungewöhnlichen Architektur immer etwas Besonderes geblieben. Der duophone Arpeggiator, polyphoner Autopan pro Oszillator und der komplexe Filter haben das Zeug dazu, deinem Mix den besonderen Schneid zu verpassen.

Uniques Modulatoren lassen sich auf vielfältige und einzigartige Weise triggern: mit der niedrigsten gespielten Note zum Beispiel, mit der ersten Note, sogar über die Sequenzer Clock oder den Arpeggiator.

Und noch zwei hinreißende Features: Die internen LFOs haben „Fade“ Algorithmen für Frequenz und Intensität; und es gibt ein polyphones Portamento!

Tutorial ansehen (03:38)

Update auf Version 1.5

Kostenfrei für User: neue GUI und NKS

Das Update setzt neue Akzente in Bildsprache, Konzeption und User Experience. Mit dem Flat Design löst sich Version 1.5 vom etwas angestaubten Skeuomorphismus und steht dezent in der Tradition der Klassiker des deutschen Industriedesigns. Beim Justieren der Controls werden jetzt die entsprechenden Reglerwerte und Skalen eingeblendet. Wir finden es gelungen und arbeiten sehr gern damit! Bravo und vielen Dank an Max Mondon Design.

Der Native Kontrol Standard (NKS) findet recht schnell Akzeptanz in der Branche, und wir finden, das ist ein guter Move in Richtung Integration für alle Freunde von NI’s großartigen Tools. Das Update kommt also mit NKS für den perfekten Flow in Maschine und Komplete Kontrol (->NKS).

Sounds & Presets

Seele, Leidenschaft und Sex.

Unique protzt mit über 300 Presets, die immer einen guten Anfang für deine nächste Hookline bilden. Sie sind vernünftig sortiert in Kategorien wie Bass, Pads, Leads usw. Und einem Ordner namens „Erotique“.

Version 1.5.1 kommt mit 40 frischen Sounds von Christian C. Thompson (XianSound). Presets

Unique Downloads

Version 1.5.2 (Was ist neu)

macOS

Benötigt macOS 10.6.7 oder höher.
Audio Unit, VST2, AAX, Standalone


Windows

Benötigt Windows 7 oder höher.
VST2, AAX, Standalone


Handbuch

Englisch

Sugar Bytes Plugins sind als 32- und 64-bit Versionen für Windows und macOS verfügbar.

©2018 Sugar Bytes | Über Uns English | Deutsch